Bishop David has announced the following clergy moves:

After twelve years, Canon Mark Floody will step down as Cathedral Dean and Fr Simon Penhalagan is appointed Cathedral Dean.

Fr Daniel Rooke is appointed assistant Priest at the Cathedral.

Canon Michael Harrison VG is appointed Parish Priest of St Martin de Porres, Luton.

Fr Christopher Perry is appointed Parish Priest of Our Lady of Walsingham and St John Ogilvie, Corby.

Fr Gerard Byrne is appointed Parish Priest of St Thomas of Aquinas and All Saints, Bletchley.

Fr Wayne Coughlin is appointed Parish Priest of St Brendan’s, Corby. There will be an announcement to follow regarding Fr Wayne’s replacement at Holy Cross and Ss Philip and James, Bedford.

Fr Andy Richardson is appointed Formation Tutor at St Mary’s College, Oscott.

Fr Jobin Koshackal Jose VC and Fr Ebin Thomas VC are appointed to The Holy Family and St John the Apostle, Luton.

Fr Nicholas Nwanzi has a full-time chaplaincy post at H.M. Prison Grendon.

Fr Richard Aladics of the Leeds Diocese to our Diocese. He will be with us for some time to be nearer aged relatives. He is appointed Parish Priest of Christ the King, Bedford.

Fr Pius Amoako is appointed Vocations Director.

Fr Wayne Coughlin has stepped down as the Diocesan Director of Missio. Fr Daniel Rooke will be replacing him.