finance department

Co-ordinating all diocesan and parish finances
PropertyHuman Resources

From strategic to administrative support

The finance team provide a wide range of important financial support and related services to all parts of the diocese. Our main activities include keeping up to date on all finance related legislation thus ensuring parishes and departments are made aware of any changes and how these affect them.

We offer support, guidance and training to parishes on finance related matters and tasks. Our team assists with supplier payments, parish finance returns, gift aid, banking and investments. Additionally the finance department process all payroll and pension schemes, liaise with all relevant statutory bodies as well as auditors and trustees and prepare the annual accounts.

Gift Aid

The Gift Aid Declaration form was revised in the light of the General Data Protection Regulation from 25th May 2018. Click Here to download. This form must be printed double-sided so that all the back-page information is seen by the donor.

If you collect a verbal gift aid declarations – from phone conversations, visits to the sacristy, or deliberate ‘clipboarding’ – then you will also need to download and print these three documents. 
1. Clipboard sheet (completed specimen here)
2. GDPR Prompt Cards
3. Confirmatory letter.

Who We Are

Our Team & Contact details

Mr Hugh Davies – Director of Finance and Development
01604 712065
07774 128847

Miss Majella Meehan – Accounts Manager
01604 712065

Mrs Leigh-Ann Gamble – Accounts Assistant
01604 712065

Miss Trudie Warner – Finance Assistant
01604 712065

Mrs Angela Madge – Campaign and Finance Administration
01604 712065

Diocesan Finance Board, and Board of Trustees

President: The Bishop of Northampton

Members: The Bishop of Northampton, Rev Mgr Provost Séan Healy, Rev Mgr Kevin McGinnell, Rev Canon Dr. Brendan Killeen, Rev Anthony Brennan, Mrs Margaret Harwood, Mr John Peachey, Mr Charles Whitehead, Peter Commons, Kathy Goodwin and Rev Dcn Crispin Walkling- Lea